1er Juillet: application for 2017 Lois Ibsen al-Faruqi Award

The Society for Ethnomusicology welcomes nominations for the 2017 Lois Ibsen al-Faruqi Award.
This award is made every three years to recognize the scholarly contributions of a music scholar or institution in the Islamic world.
The 2017 prize committee is as follows:
Laudan Nooshin (Chair), City, University of London, UK
Jonathan Glasser, The College of William and Mary, US
Katherine Butler Schofield, King’s College, London, UK

Application Process: Nominations should be submitted through our new online application form. The form includes a file upload of a letter stating why the individual or institution should be considered for the prize. Criteria include an individual’s or institution’s contribution to Islamic music scholarship, or an institution’s demonstrated interest in ethnomusicology; financial need will also be considered. 

Application Deadline: July 1, 2017.

Submit Application at: Online application form. Address letter to Chair, Lois Ibsen al-Faruqi Prize Committee, Society for Ethnomusicology.


Ce contenu a été publié dans Annonces et appels. Vous pouvez le mettre en favoris avec ce permalien.